top of page

Agility June


Two videos, one from training, the other is from this weekend's competition.

The courses were kind of harder from what we're used to, also the weather was not in our favor, it was so freaking hot. Plus I had to run three dogs with very little time in between them to take some air, so I was not really a lot of help to them. But they will forgive me, they always do :D

Roo - wowww my boy is growing up! It's so much fun to run him when his head is on its place :D His 2on2off is now looking good also on competitions, all see-saws and A-frames were perfect and WEAVES, FINALLY!! :D Some bars (very odd, but well, we all have a bad day) and some refusals - those were 90% my fault, because I was simply too exhausted and he was not :D

MikMik - my "always-clean super-focused miss accurate" was this time breaking the start line, had a refusal on a pretty much easy weaves entry for her, another refusal on a jump, oh she was just so much fun, I love it when she leaves the head at home and just brings the smile <3 I think this is how it should always be - I am much happier when she is happy than when she is trying to be perfect. Just smile, MikMik, your smile is wonderful!

Ben - never too old to learn they say, never too old to improve :) Ever since he was 1 year old and started to learn agility, we have never started a course with a stay. He didn't like it that much at the beginning and it made him slower on the course, so I just gave it up and was starting from hand for the rest of 9 years :D But we did work on his stays all the time, just never on agility, we did it as a game outside on walks etc., and he just loves that game. But since we both got used to starting from hand, I never felt the need to change it.. Until this year's qualis. We lost some time due to our start, I wasn't fast enough to catch up, we still ended clean but lost time, so.. Why not, he's 10 years old yes, still has half of his life ahead of him, so why not trying a stay? And there we go, now we have a stay. I must be honest I sometimes miss starting from hand with him, I guess it felt more personal. So I might just decide for a stay when we really need it and start from hand for easy situations :)

And here's a video from a recent training.

bottom of page