top of page

Agility Trial Campo de Gibraltar


Just a video of our last competition. MikMik was super cool, running fast and confident, super contacts, super weaves, super speed as perfect as she likes to be :) I was so sad when I heard her agility was not filmed, it was one of her best runs ever :'( Roo was probably not himself he was kind of slower in some runs and the courses were really not in his favour as it was all about running faster than your dog, which I am obviously not, so sometimes I stayed like 4 jumps behind him and he had to wait for me a lot. So considering the circumstances he did pretty well. However Ben really liked the courses and he was so awsome for 9,5 years of age, I loved running them with Ben! Well you cannot have everything - what is good for Ben and MikMik is usually bad for Roo and vice verse :)

What else is new? With MikMik I am mostly working on her confidence and weaves, with Roo we are working on improving A-frame and difficult contact exits and Ben is on a rest now, I will only enter him to some competitions with natural grass now and then... Rest does him good, I do work on his physical condition though, I take them all running with me and we walk a lot. It's hard to find time for anything now, but I love my wild crazy family :)

bottom of page